W7WXV  > TSUNAM   14.08.22 22:22z 37 Lines 997 Bytes #150 (0) @ WW
BID : 261_W7WXV
Read: GUEST
Subj: TIS #1 - Amchitka AK - 14 Aug
Path: ED1ZAC<IQ0FO<CX2SA<N9PMO<KC9UHI<NJ3H<W7WXV
Sent: 220814/2148Z 261@W7WXV.#COR.OR.USA.NOAM BPQ6.0.23

Tsunami Information Statement Number 1

NWS National Tsunami Warning Center Palmer AK
6:50 AM AKDT Sun Aug 14 2022

   THIS IS A TSUNAMI INFORMATION STATEMENT

EVALUATION

 There is NO tsunami danger from this earthquake.

PRELIMINARY EARTHQUAKE PARAMETERS

 The following parameters are based on a rapid preliminary
 assessment of the earthquake and changes may occur.

 Magnitude      5.4
 Origin Time    06:44 AKDT Aug 14 2022
                07:44  PDT Aug 14 2022
                14:44  UTC Aug 14 2022
 Coordinates    51.8 North 178.2 East
 Depth          87 miles
 Location       45 miles NW of Amchitka, Alaska
                220 miles W of Adak, Alaska

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND NEXT UPDATE

 Further information will be issued by the United States
 Geological Survey (earthquake.usgs.gov) or the appropriate
 regional seismic network.

 This will be the only U.S. National Tsunami Warning Center
 message issued for this event unless additional information
 becomes available.

NNNN


Read previous mail | Read next mail